Writers on Mondays: Best New Zealand Poems 2013 

Mon 18 Aug 2014,  12.15pm–1.15pm
Te Marae, Level 4
Free entry

Celebrate National Poetry Day with nine of the best! Hear Kate Camp, Mary-Jane Duffy, Dinah Hawken, Anna Jackson, Therese Lloyd, Greg O’Brien, Rachel O’Neill, Chris Tse and Ashleigh Young. Each will read a poem of theirs, which has been selected for the annual online publication of Best New Zealand Poems, plus a favourite NZ poem. The editors of this year’s selection, Mark Williams and Jane Stafford, will introduce the poets.


About Writers on Mondays

From mid-July to October each year, Victoria University’s International Institute of Modern Letters (IIML) runs a series of events highlighting writers active in and around Wellington, as well as guests from overseas.

Please note that no food may be taken onto Te Marae.

See all Writers on Mondays events at Te Papa

Visit the IIML website