Te Papa is open. Visiting Te Papa under Alert Level 2
Kei te tuwhera a Te Papa. Te toronga mai ki Te Papa i raro i te Pae Mataara 2

Busting Myths in Digital Technology – Webinar Series

The Te Papa Learning Team have been innovating educational practice from our Hīnātore | Learning Lab for the past three-and-a-half years. We’ve had the tech, the time, and the tamariki to try a new path for learning. Now we’d love to share our experience with you, in this 10-part webinar series.

  • When | Āhea Mon 20 Jul – Fri 25 Sep 2020, 3.30pm–4.30pm
  • Where | Ki hea
    See below
  • Cost | Te utu Free events

Haley uses a computer, which displays on a large screen behind her, to teach a group of children who are sitting around a table

Caption

Museum Education Specialist Haley Stewart teaches a class in Hīnātore | Learning Lab, 2019. Te Papa

Tune into webinars on Mondays and come along to meetups on Fridays for all your digital technology queries and questions.

Try something new with the support of the Te Papa Learning Team.

Programme

Week 1 – BUSTED: I’m not techie so I can’t teach DT

Webinar: Mon 20 Jul, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 25 Jul, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 1 signup

Week 2 – BUSTED: Too much screen time will give me square eyes

Webinar: Mon 27 Jul, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 31 Jul, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 2 signup

Week 3 – BUSTED: Digital technology is only for computer scientists and engineers

Webinar: Mon 3 Aug, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 7 Aug, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 3 signup

Week 4 – BUSTED: Computers are for boys

Webinar: Mon 10 Aug, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 14 Augl, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 4 signup

Week 5 – BUSTED: Digital technology isn’t for Māori

Webinar: Mon 17 Aug, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 21 Aug, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 5 signup

Week 6 – BUSTED: I can’t fit DT into the curriculum, it’s already full!

Webinar: Mon 24 Aug, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 28 Aug, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 6 signup

Week 7 – BUSTED: I don’t need to teach DT, my kids can just Google it

Webinar: Mon 31 Aug, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 4 Sep, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 7 signup

Week 8 – BUSTED: Video games are a waste of my kids’ time

Webinar: Mon 7 Sep, 3.30pm
Meetup: Fri 11 Sep, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 9 – BUSTED: I need to retrain to teach digital technology

Webinar: Mon 14 Sep, 3.30pm
​​​​​​​Meetup: Fri 18 Sep, 1pm & 3.30pm

Week 10 – Ask Me Anything: Your questions answered

Webinar: Mon 21 Sep, 3.30pm
​​​​​​​Meetup: Fri 25 Sep, 1pm & 3.30pm